Competing Tides


Image
Thanks to National Geographic for the photograph.

focus seems impossible
tragedy occurs in my mind so skewed
the pen I hold is not my own
thoughts flow freely without resigniation
no filter, no rest
thoughts swirling around and about
throbbing throbbing throughout
I feel those words have greater value
“I do not yet know”
myself; I’m slipping ever closer to a darkness
of lackluster being
dull minds and duller dreaming
I fear those dull dreams
dull dreams
dull dreams

Leave a Reply

