Fables


Image
Thanks to Tribune for the photograph.

one day my pages will be all but rot
my words on this page not e’en a thought
the unfortunate stance of my prose and my language
to be left in a fill from now till the ageless
the ink will fade out long after I’m gone
and the feeling I poured, just now a mute song
‘pon a page from the past I place my soul now
in wonder I know there is no way no how
for my words to live on from here to the end
’cause it seems that I’ve reached
the summit of men

Leave a Reply

