Embers Claim


Image
Thanks to Amazing Masterpiece for the photograph.

Fickle embers from the evening sun smolder and smoke these ruins as
darkening ash clouds and blots a reddening sky.
Looking upon our dry oceans I think of those books I read so long ago with childish enthuse.dystopian fairy-tales, they seemed
so real…
I look now with graying eyes to a world I have destroyed.
These eyes ever darkened as plumes cover and smog the air. As I watched my loved ones fall and degrade into nothingness.
I was unsure of why.
    why

Leave a Reply

